Relaxing and Regenerating

Stress can cause many problems for people especially stroke survivors.  The past eight months have been very stressful and recently it has effected my aphasia and other stroke related issues.  As my aphasia became worse I decided it was time to take a break and take care of  myself.  When this happens it is your body telling you to stop what you are doing and find a place to relax and de-stress.  I am spending my time at my favorite place in Maine.  The minute I walked in I could feel myself relax. After several days I feel better, not stressed and rejuvenated.   If you are under a lot of stress – Please find time for yourself to relax – travel to a place that makes you happy, attend a movie or go to a dinner and a play or just meet with your friends for a quiet night and chit-chat.   It will do you the world of good and avoid any medical issues.  Remember you only have one body so take good care of it!

Leave a comment

Filed under Aphasia, Caregiving, Encouragement, Human spirit, inspirational

Leave a Reply

